First Impressions: Game of Thrones

Perhaps my previous rants about the Game of Thrones may have been spoken too soon.  Aside from the fact that I still do not like the King’s character whatsoever (nor Daenerys for that matter), the show exceeded my expectations after finishing the first episode and went on into the second episode.  The show is slow to start and tries to introduce a plethora of new characters all in one episode.  This is also the pilot episode, so I had low expectations of what to expect.

I won’t go into too much detail as Nemorem from the Rotted Rose blog has already covered this topic in detail.  I simply decided that the show deserved more justice than what I’ve been carrying on about.  If you haven’t watched it yet, I would definitely recommend it (instead of watching Camelot).

Leave a Reply

